Yadegar Asisi

Since 2003, the artist Yadegar Asisi, who grew up in Saxony and lives in Berlin, has been creating the largest 360°-panoramas in the world, measuring up to 32 metres in height with a circumference of up to 110 metres. Since the launch of the EVEREST pilot project in a former gasometer in Leipzig, Yadegar Asisi’s work has spread to exhibition halls across many cities in Germany and abroad.

Born to Persian parents in Vienna, Austria in 1955, the artist spent his childhood in Halle (Saale) and Leipzig, Germany. His career as an architect, painter, and draughtsman, which he completed as a cross-border commuter between East Germany at Technical University Dresden, and West Germany at Berlin's University of the Arts, ultimately lead to the artistic space of the panorama in the 1990s.

Once you have drawn an object you have truly understood it.” – Yadegar Asisi

Since Asisi discovered the art space panorama for himself in 1993, he continues to develop the art form, never forgetting his academic appreciation of art. He places great emphasis on perspective, and on the theory of shape, colour and pigment, among others.

A multidisciplinary team in Kreuzberg, Berlin helps Yadegar Asisi to implement his projects.

Yadegar Asisi

Seit 2003 realisiert der in Sachsen aufgewachsene und in Berlin lebende Künstler Yadegar Asisi die weltgrößten 360°-Panoramen mit einer Höhe von bis zu 32 Metern und einem Umfang von bis zu 110 Metern. Asisis Wirkungsfeld hat sich seit der Eröffnung des Pilotprojektes EVEREST in einem ehemaligen Gasometer in Leipzig auf Ausstellungshäuser in mehreren Städten im In- und Ausland ausgedehnt.

Der 1955 in Wien geborene, persisch-stämmige Künstler verbrachte seine Kindheit in Halle und Leipzig. Sein Werdegang als Architekt, Maler und Zeichner, den er als Grenzgänger zwischen der DDR an der TU Dresden und der Bundesrepublik an der Hochschule der Künste in Berlin absolvierte, mündete in den 1990er Jahren in dem Kunstraum Panorama. 

"Wer einen Gegenstand gezeichnet hat, hat ihn wirklich verstanden." - Yadegar Asisi

Seitdem Asisi die Panorama-Kunst 1993 für sich entdeckte, entwickelt er sie kontinuierlich weiter, berücksichtigt aber stets ein akademisches Kunstverständnis. Dabei legt er großen Wert auf Perspektive sowie auf Form-, Farb- und Pigmentlehre.

Bei der Umsetzung seiner Projekte wird Yadegar Asisi von einem multidisziplinären Team unterstützt.